Forum

September 17, 2018 0 comments

Forum Navigation
Please or Register to create posts and topics.

Spell Lores Vocational Bonus

OK, next question. A Champion has a +5 vocational bonus in Spell Lores.

Do I pick one spell lore in which he has a rank and apply it to that one, or to all spell lores in which he has ranks?

Let's say I have 1 rank in Healing (from Noble culture), 1 in Aspects of Nature, and 2 in Eldritch Might (both from the Champion vocation). Apply +5 to all three, or just to, for example, Healing?

The character gets a +5 bonus (not an extra rank, is just a fixed +5 bonus, which is slightly different) to all known Spell Lores. So, in your example, the character would get a +5 bonus to all three Spell Lores.

You can find more on Vocational Bonuses on page 72of the Core Rules!

Do not meddle in the affairs of Wizards, for they are subtle and quick to anger.